Current Issue

IMPULSE is the first international, online neuroscience journal for undergraduate publications. Submissions are reviewed by students worldwide under faculty guidance, and articles are immediately published online as they are accepted. If you are interested in becoming a peer reviewer for IMPULSE, please contact us at impulse@appstate.edu.

ISSN: 1934-3361


Dana Cobb (APP State)

Executive Editor

Kyle Sasser (APP State)

Managing Editor

Alison Rossi (APP State)

Executive Associate Editor

Corbin Ester (APP State)

Publicity Editor(s)

Danielle Russell (APP State)

Social Media Specialist

Rachel Sledge (APP State)

Peer Reviewers

Associate Editor(s)

Elisabeth Artz (APP State)

Casey Carlay (APP State)

Alexa Ciesinski (WFU)

Sara Dorrance (Roanoke)

Elizabeth Gosse (St Olaf)

Dustin Hayden (Brown)

Craig Irving (Salve)

Sara Kimmich (UCSD)

Pierre Kriek (UFS)

Benjamin Mansky (Middleburry)

Amira Millette (Carnegie Mellon University)

Geetanjali Pathak (USC)

Jacob Westerberg (St Olaf)

Megan Willner (Furman)

Faculty Advisor(s)

Carlos Aizenman, Ph.D. 
Brown University, USA

Daniel J. Brasier, Ph.D.
Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Jeremy Loebach, Ph.D. 
St. Olaf College, USA

Kim Cronise Ph.D. 
Middlebury College, USA

Leslie Sargent Jones, Ph.D. 
Appalachian State University, USA HOST SITE

David Nichols, Ph.D. 
Roanoke College, USA

Jaime A. Pineda, Ph.D. 
University of California, San Diego, USA

Wayne Silver, Ph.D. 
Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, USA

 Annelize Landman, M.B., Ch.B.
University of the Free State, South Africa

Deanna Smith, Ph.D. 
University of South Carolina, USA

Steven Symington, Ph.D. 
Salve Regina University, USA

Victoria Turgeon, Ph.D. 
Furman University, USA